The Team

Our team is talented and committed!

We are mission-driven and love to see students succeed.

Laura Doherty



Tobi Morris

Marketing and Development Associate


Marvelyn Johnson

Academic Coach

Wayne Lawson

Database Specialist


Larry Schugam

Executive VP and Chief Development Officer


Susan Lattimore

Academic Coach

Rosemary Byron

Academic Coach

Jon McGill

Director of Academic Affairs


Angela Scott

Human Resources Administrator


Brenda Kahn

Academic Coach

In support of our educational model, BCP employs School-Based Instructional Coaches:

City Springs Elementary/Middle School
Stacey Hicks
Jenae Toulson
Tiffany Key
Vicky Jennings

Frederick Elementary
Charmaine Turner

Govans Elementary School
Regina Jones
Linda Frost

Hampstead Hill Academy
Nora Hogan
Carey Fetting-Smith
Megan Trainer
Kathi Sexton

Wolfe Street Academy
Maura Farrall

Board of Directors

Victor Abiamiri
Portfolio Analyst, Brown Advisory

Danisha L. Allen, MD
Pathology Department, Saint Agnes Hospital

Robert I. Benjamin
Senior Editor, T. Rowe Price

John T. Bullock, Ph.D.
Councilman, Baltimore City Council

Jacquelyn Duval-Harvey, Ph.D.
Deputy Health Officer, Prince George’s County Health Department

Bailey Evans Fine
Community Volunteer

Christopher N. Forrest
President, York Road Partnership

Ryan Galloway, CPA
Global Sales & Commercial Senior Finance Manager, Microsoft

George Hess
Board Chairman

Mohannad “Mo” Jishi
Group Vice President, M&T Bank

Heather L. Mitchell
Counsel, Venable LLP

Michael Niccolini
President, MCM Capital Partners, LLC

Anne S. Perkins
Community Volunteer

Rachel Pfeifer, Ph.D.
Executive Director, College & Career Readiness, Baltimore City Public Schools

H. Canfield (Toby) Pitts
Princeton Capital Management

Deborah Ramsey
Executive Director, Unified Efforts – Out of School Time Youth Center

Stuart O. Simms, Esq.
Partner, Brown, Goldstein & Levy

Nora Shettel
Director, Corporate Insurance, Legg Mason Global Asset Management

Georgia Smith
Community Volunteer

Thiru Vignarajah
Assistant U.S. Attorney
United States Department of Justice, District of Maryland

Jennifer Blois Vitelkites
Executive Director, Ernst & Young LLP

Map & Directions

Baltimore Curriculum Project






2707 E. Fayette Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
Fax: 410-675-7030






Social Media

The 5th grade students at Wolfe Street Academy recently had the opportunity to visit Towson University. Through a partnership with the Towson University College of Education (Towsoncoeducation), Towson students have come to Wolfe to get firsthand experience in the classroom. In return our 5th grade Wolfe students were invited to learn more about college with a visit to Towson University. While at Towson University, our students attended a panel discussion held by Towson students about what it is like to attend college. They toured the campus, had a special tour of the library and shared a lunch with their Towson Buddy. Students left with a better understanding of campus life and how their hard work now is the first step toward a bright future. As the students were leaving the comment heard many times was "I want to go to college here." Thank You Towson! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

In December teams from Hampstead Hill Academy & Thomas Johnson Elementary joined Su Casa as gift wrap volunteers. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

We are excited to announce that Tom Hall, Host of MIdday on WYPR, will compete in the seventh annual "Are You Smarter than a BCP 5th Grader?" Quiz Show on April 19, 2018 at City Springs Elementary / Middle. Purchase tickets at: ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Baltimore Curriculum Project updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

In December Philanthropik & Sylvester's Saloon held holiday toy drives and the Hampstead Hill Academy Girls Scouts Troup made Christmas cards for families from the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Baltimore.

Girl Scouts of Central Maryland
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

A partnership with The First Tee of Greater Baltimore is bringing golf to students at City Springs Elementary / Middle School. The First Tee National School Program gives gym teachers and physical educators the tools to get started. We provide the training, junior golf lesson plans, and equipment. Learn more at ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Check out this article in Baltimore magazine featuring City Springs Elementary / Middle graduate, Lorenzo Simpson. We are so proud of him! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

BCP and Govans Elementary would like to thank Sonja Sohn for her inspiring presentation at the Govans Elementary School School Career Day on November 15, 2017. Ms. Sohn is best known for her roles as Detective Kima Greggs on the HBO drama The Wire and Detective Samantha Baker on the ABC series Body of Proof. She recently produced the documentary Baltimore Rising, which was inspired by the death of Freddie Gray, and currently starts as Laverne on the Showtime series The Chi. Ms. Sohn is also the Founder and CEO of ReWired For Change, a nonprofit organization that empowers at risk youth, families and communities living in underserved areas through media, social advocacy and the facilitation of community building resources. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Core Knowledge is a language arts curriculum that covers what every child should know about literature, history, mathematics, science, and the visual arts. Mrs. Pieters' class at City Springs Elementary / Middle School recently completed a Core Knowledge domain titled “Classifying Animals.” Students were introduced to taxonomy, which is the science of grouping living things into different categories based on shared characteristics. For example, dogs and cats are very different, but they are both considered mammals because they have shared characteristics like hair and similar bone structures.

The students most enjoyed learning about the different groups of vertebrates. Vertebrates are animals with spinal cords (as opposed to invertebrates, which do not have spinal cords). Scientists recognize five groups of vertebrates: mammals, amphibians, birds, fish, and reptiles. The students learned that scientists classify animals to learn more about them and show relationships between them. They explored the difference between warm-blooded (animals that can make their own body heat) and cold-blooded (animals that cannot make their own body heat) vertebrates. They can now identify which of the 5 groups are warm-blooded (mammals and birds) and which are cold-blooded (amphibians, reptiles, and fish).

After learning about the system of taxonomy, students flexed their own classification skills. They listed the main characteristics of the animals in each group and described how these characteristics help the animals to survive. They also classified different kinds of breakfast cereal based on its characteristics. All of that classifying made them hungry, and they enjoyed a nice cereal snack at the end!

For information about Core Knowledge visit the Core Knowledge Foundation at
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

BCP's Twitter avatar

Tom Hall, host of Midday on @WYPR881FM will compete in "Are You Smarter than a BCP 5th Grader?" on April 19.…

ACLU MD Ed Reform's Twitter avatar
ACLU MD Ed Reform

Never good news to have flat state funding to @BaltCitySchools. But be clear: our collective hard work on the…

Retweeted by BCP
OSI-Baltimore's Twitter avatar

.@BaltCitySchools Chief of Staff Alison Perkins Cohen discusses rollout of Blueprint for Success, including announc…

Retweeted by BCP

Translate »